1. Home
  2. Getting Started
  3. Access Management

Access Management

User can configure the Routes, Business Partners, Child Grid to ease the management of the file transmissions 

  1. Create User 
  2. Manage User 
  3. Create a Group 
  4. Manage Group 

1) Create User: 

There are four types of users: 

a) Super Admin 

b) Business Admin 

c) Admin 

d) Business User

‘Super Admin’ can create various users such as business admin, admin, and business user and give access privileges to them. 

However, the access privileges vary a hierarchical pattern.  

‘Business Admin’ can create and grant access to Admin and Business user.  

As a matter of fact, ‘Admin’ has privileges to create only the Business User. 

In the below Fig 1, Super admin user has created a User ‘CSR User’ and had given access privileges to him.  

 

Figure 1Configurable Create User. 

 

Property  Description 
User ID   Created User ID 
Password  password 
Role  Role assigned  
First Name  First name of the user 
Last Name  Last name of the user 
Middle Name  Middle name of the user 
Email  Email ID 
Phone  XXXXXXXXXX 
Status  Active/In Active 
Assign Business Unit  Dual list box interchangeable 
Assign Business Group  Dual list box interchangeable 

 

On successful user creation, success messages will be displayed as a notification where the input fields will be filled with previously created user details. 

2) Manage User: 

Super Admin, who has created a user can search the list of created users and provide access privileges to users. Super Admin has the privilege to Activate, Deactivate, update and delete the user. 

Path: 

Login  >    Dashboard   >   Access Management  >   Manage User 

In Manage User Section, Super Admin have Edit/Delete/Deactivate/Activate options to perform on Users as shown in below figure 2.

Figure 2: On Edit/Update User

Note: User ID cannot be changed after successful creation. 

In case of any modifications to the existing user details, Update button saves and displays the success message as a notification where the input fields will be filled with updated user data as shown in below figure 3. 

  Figure 3: User updated successfully 

Superadmin will have access to list all the users and their account status (Active/Inactive) 

Super Admin can Deactivate the users with ‘Deactivate’ option as shown in below figure 4. 

  

 Figure 4: Inactivate of User 

SuperAdmin has access to delete any user if found to be inactive for a long period of time. 

User record could be permanently deleted with ‘DELETE’ option as shown in below figure 5. 

Figure 5: User deleted successfully. 

3) Create Group: 

In Create Group, the user creates Group by assigning clients to it. 

Path: 

Login    >  Dashboard   >   Access Management  >  Create Group 

Admin can create user groups in this access management and assign the partners to it.  

In the below figure 84 admin has configured the Group ‘ACME Group’ for the ACME Clients. 

Figure 6Create Group 

Property  Description 
Group Name  Name of the group assigned to the partner 
Assign Partner  Manually add a partner to the client/User 
Save Group  Updates the changes   
Cancel Group  Clears the values of the fields 

 

On successful group creation, a success message will be displayed as a notification where Group name will be displayed as shown below figure 6. 

                                       Figure 7: Successful creation of Group 

4) Manage Group: 

In Manage Group,user has edit/delete options to perform on Group. 

Path: 

Login   >   Dashboard   >   Access Management  >   Manage Group 

Manage group helps in modifying the details after the creation of a group and also can delete the groups as shown in Figure 8.

Figure 8: List of actions can be performed on Groups 

‘EDIT’ option is used to edit the Group details. For example, Group that was created previously could be modified, by clicking on the edit option, consequently the page will be navigated to create page module where a user could change details as per requirement.

‘SAVE GROUP’ button, after making the required changes, the application will update the group details as shown in below figure 9. 

                                                 Figure 9: Group updated successfully

Group record could be permanently deleted with ‘DELETE’ option as shown in below figure 10 

                                              Figure 10: Group deleted successfully 

Updated on July 29, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment